Kde jsem:  Katalog  >  Vyhledávání

Nejlevnejsi at the speed of life

Nalezeno:    251 produktů

Molly Brown's Freshman Days (EN) - Nell Speed

The first in the ‘Molly Brown’ series of children’s novels by American author Nell Speed, in ‘Molly Brown’s Freshman Days’ we are introduced to the loveable main character Molly as she leaves home and starts college. She has a lot to learn about college life, but she makes many new friends that will help her, as well as help to keep her homesickness at bay. Fans of Enid Blyton’s ‘Malory Towers’ and ‘St. Clare’s’ novels will also enjoy the Molly Brown series.-Nell Speed (1878-1913) was an American children’s book author from Louisville, Kentucky. She is best-known for the ‘Molly Brown’ series o Molly Brown's Freshman Days (EN) - Nell Speed od authora Nell Speed a nakladatelství za skvělé ce...

On Tyranny : Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century (Graphic Edition) - Timothy Snyder

A graphic edition of historian Timothy Snyder’s bestselling book of lessons for surviving and resisting America’s arc toward authoritarianism, featuring the visual storytelling talents of renowned illustrator Nora Krug “Nora Krug has visualized and rendered some of the most valuable lessons of the twentieth century, which will serve all citizens as we shape the future.”—Shepard Fairey, artist and activist Timothy Snyder’s New York Times bestseller On Tyranny uses the darkest moments in twentieth-century history, from Nazism to Communism, to teach twenty lessons on resisting modern-day authoritarianism. Among the twenty include a warning to be aware of how symbols used today could affect t...

On Tyranny : Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century (Graphic Edition) - Snyder Timothy

A graphic edition of historian Timothy Snyder’s bestselling book of lessons for surviving and resisting America’s arc toward authoritarianism, featuring the visual storytelling talents of renowned illustrator Nora Krug “Nora Krug has visualized and rendered some of the most valuable lessons of the twentieth century, which will serve all citizens as we shape the future.”—Shepard Fairey, artist and activist Timothy Snyder’s New York Times bestseller On Tyranny uses the darkest moments in twentieth-century history, from Nazism to Communism, to teach twenty lessons on resisting modern-day authoritarianism. Among the twenty include a warning to be aware of how symbols used today could affect t...

On Tyranny : Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century (Graphic Edition) - Snyder Timothy, Brožovaná

A graphic edition of historian Timothy Snyder’s bestselling book of lessons for surviving and resisting America’s arc toward authoritarianism, featuring the visual storytelling talents of renowned illustrator Nora Krug “Nora Krug has visualized and rendered some of the most valuable lessons of the twentieth century, which will serve all citizens as we shape the future.”—Shepard Fairey, artist and activist Timothy Snyder’s New York Times bestseller On Tyranny uses the darkest moments in twentieth-century history, from Nazism to Communism, to teach twenty lessons on resisting modern-day authoritarianism. Among the twenty include a warning to be aware of how symbols used today could affect t...

Speedlink Calado SL-630009-RRBK

The wireless CALADO Silent Mouse lets you work in whisper-quiet comfort at your PC so you can keep calm in the hectic office environment. The advanced button technology effectively eliminates the noise you make when using the mouse: clicks are almost silent and those around you will no longer feel disturbed as it`s up to 90% quieter than a standard mouse. Thanks to its nice and compact shape combined with its premium, non-slip rubber coating, the CALADO Silent Mouse is designed to fit the shape of your right hand perfectly – all while offering precise and fluid tracking thanks to its sensor resolution of up to 1600dpi. What`s more, its robust wireless technology offers you up to 8m of wirel...

Buy Me The Sky - Xinran

With journalistic acumen and a novelist's flair, Xinran tells the remarkable stories of men and women born in China after 1979 - the recent generations raised under China's single-child policy. At a time when the country continues to transform at the speed of light, these generations of precious 'one and onlies' are burdened with expectation, yet have often been brought up without any sense of responsibility. Within their families, they are revered as 'little emperors' and 'suns', although such cosseting can come at a high price: isolation, confusion and an inability to deal with life's Buy Me The Sky - Xinran od authora Xinran a nakladatelství za skvělé ceny na e-shopu Martinus.cz

How to Build a Car : The Autobiography of the World's Greatest Formula 1 Designer - Adrian Newey, Vázaná

'Adrian has a unique gift for understanding drivers and racing cars. He is ultra competitive but never forgets to have fun. An immensely likeable man.' Damon Hill The world's foremost designer in Formula One, Adrian Newey OBE is arguably one of Britain's greatest engineers and this is his fascinating, powerful memoir. How to Build a Car explores the story of Adrian's unrivalled 35-year career in Formula One through the prism of the cars he has designed, the drivers he has worked alongside and the races in which he's been involved. A true engineering genius, even in adolescence Adrian's thoughts naturally emerged in shape and form - he began sketching his own car designs at the age of 12 and...